Fota Island Wildlife Park

I was in Fota Island Wildlife park, Cork last the weekend and I was really impressed at the photo opportunities. Mostly using my 55-250mm lens, I was able to zoom right in on the animals and capture the important detail.  The place is unlike a zoo as there aren’t as many animals, but they give them a lot more room to roam around.

Penguin

Lemur

The lemurs are free to roam around the vicinity


Notice how I am able to get really close up to the mother and child. I’m not really sure what animal this is but, these were literally lying on the path right next to me when I leaned in to take this shot.

Mother and baby

Mother comforting her baby

monkeys

Giraffe

feeding time for the giraffe

I would highly recommend that anyone who comes to Ireland or is in the Cork region take a visit to Fota Island. There is a lot to see and there are great opportunities for photos

About swingking

I'm an amateur photographer and abosolute tech nut. I have really developed an online personality through social media such as twitter. View all posts by swingking

Leave a comment